The Gospels

The first four books of the New Testament — Matthew, Mark, Luke and John — are commonly known as “the Gospels.” These books explain the life and ministry of Jesus, and are the basis for most of the distinctive doctrines of Christianity.

Course Goals:

  • Introduce viewers to the background and primary message of the Gospels.
  • Summarize the structure, content, original meaning and modern application of Matthew, Mark, Luke and John.